Skip to content

IMFS Kolkata

    ‘India March for Science’ at Kolkata started at 3:00PM today. Prof Dhrubajyoti Mukherjee, Prof Soumitro Banerjee, Prof Pradipta Banerjee from ISI, Prof Ayan Banerjee and Prof Anindita Bhadra from IISER – Kolkata, Prof Shyamal Bhadra (Retired Prof) of IACS, Mr Biswajit Mitra (Teacher), Mr Supriyo Santra (Research scholar) addressed the gathering at the starting point (Ramleela Park) and at the ending point (Esplanade) of the March. Many professors from university and colleges, students and research scholars from IACS, Bose Institute, SINP, SNBCAR, Jadavpur University and Calcutta university attended the March. Few other Science organizations like Utsa Manus, Science Communicators Forum, Sanbartak Patrika, etc participated in this March. At the end of March a group delegates headed by Dr Nilesh Maiti submitted the ‘memorandum to Prime minister’ to the Governor.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    Share via
    Copy link
    Powered by Social Snap